Go to Top

Aviff Cannes

Designed in 2008 as a contemporary art fair or all Art-galleries were only obliged to submit the works of Artists in visual art, "Art show Cannes" becomes the "AVIFF-Art Film Festival" in 2010 with an initial selection of Artists'films assigned to Camillo Racana, "curator" for a "carte blanche" in Marrakesh in 2010, during the 10th edition of the film festival in December and in 2011 in Cannes during the 64 edition of the film festival in May.

The "AVIFF-Art Film Festival" Cannes has since become one of the preferred places of promoting contemporary art in the field of Artists' films associated with an emerging art market.

Artists such as Tracey Moffatt, Motomichi Nakamura, Rouzbeh Rashidi, Pacôme Thiellement  & Thomas Bertay, André Senra, the Villemin brothers, Osorio Suarez, David Kagan, Majid Ma'soomi Rad, Shahar Marcus, Pascale Lafay, Lerato Shadi, Christy Walsh and recently Cayetana Vidal, David Law, Juan Carlos Zaldivar, Mahmood Nouraie , Simon Poole Andersson, Ines von Bonhorst, Hiresh Kheirabadi, Thomas Dorman § Ronnie Belcher, Yang Zhenzhong...........have presented their art-video films in the AVIFF official selection at Cannes since 2011.


Only films never before shown in France are retained. The selection is made by a committee that changes each year and decides the annual official program.


Early August  - call for artists  (Ad on the page AVIFF Facebook and Twitter)
March 1- deadline
March 15- final selection online

-The "Official selection" for Artists:

Registration fees: 25 euros/ film for film-makers

To submit a film in pre-selection go to the page 'programme '.  You can choose one of the online plateforms proposed

-Galleries selection on demand : gallery@art-film-festival.com

-Market participation on demand: partner@art-film-festival.com

Duration :  2 days & 1 night

Schedules : each day
Screenings- Meetings - Cocktails

Practical informations:
Access to the film screenings § cocktail parties by invitations
Private screenings on demand

A part of the "Official" program AVIFF is available as a DVD "collector"
Individually, each selected film is presented  in a box "collector" limited series certified by the author.

Box « collector » Karim Houaret " Lapsus " 1/5 limited Edition

Broadcasting:  AVIFF catalog is open for Artists on demand: aviff@art-film-festival.com

3 non competitive awards are given out by the president of the Jury & selection committee
The Selection Committee is also the jury for the awards.





Hugues Sanchez (France) 
'Les Diaboliques Remix'

1rst Award AVIFF Cannes 2018



Award AVIFF 2017  &  Angel Orensanz Foundation (NYC)

Martin Klein (Uruguay) Film 'Variations'




Award AVIFF 2016 & Angel Orensanz Foundation (NYC) - Film 'Atlas' Siivonen Eeva - Finland 2015


Special Jury Prize AVIFF Cannes 2015

Joseph Paris, France  “Femen naked war” France, 2014, 60’ 05




Honor Award Jury 2014: Yang Zhenzhong (China) 




1° prize 2014: "Donne a Dieu Duras" by Michèle Laverdac ( France )



Award "Aviff Cannes 2013"
Thomas Dorman § Ronnie Belcher winners - Film "The Lovers"



Pascale Lafay, film-maker and laureate of the "Villa Medicis" program in 2001, received the" Aviff Award 2012", seen here with Angel Orensanz, artist and patron.




Thomas Bertay § Pacôme Thiellement  - Film « Le Dispositif » 60'  Award  "Aviff Cannes 2011" with Camillo Racana




The trophy is a original creation of  Amélie Gomet